Skip to content

Your councillors

There are 36 councillors who represent the interests of South Oxfordshire residents and make decisions on council business at council meetings.

Each councillor represents an area of South Oxfordshire, which known as their ward. Voters in South Oxfordshire elect the councillors every four year. You can register to vote here.

Council operations are overseen by the leader of the council and eight cabinet members who are chosen from the elected councillors by the leader. Each cabinet member is responsible for the work carried out by a different council department.


The Council is chaired by Cllr David Turner, who is also responsible for bursary awards and general presentations. For more information see the Chair’s page.

Contact us - Democratic services

01235 422520
(Text phone users add 18001 before dialing)

South Oxfordshire District Council
Abbey House
Abbey Close
OX14 3JE