Bank holiday collections

We empty your bins on a different day after a bank holiday - here are the details for the next one:

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Which bin?

Tuesday 25 December

Thursday 27 December

Grey and food

Wednesday 26 December

Friday 28 December

Grey and food

Thursday 27 December

Saturday 29 December*

Grey and food

Friday 28 December

Monday 31 December

Grey and food

Monday 31 December

Wednesday 2 January

Green and food (no garden waste)

Tuesday 1 January

Thursday 3 January

Green and food (no garden waste)

Wednesday 2 January

Friday 4 January

Green and food (no garden waste)

Thursday 3 January

Saturday 5 January*

Green and food (no garden waste)

Friday 4 January

Monday 7 January

Green and food (no garden waste)

Monday 7 January

Tuesday 8 January

Grey and Food

Tuesday 8 January

Wednesday 9 January

Grey and food

Wednesday 9 January

Thursday 10 January

Grey and food

Thursday 10 January

Friday 11 January

Grey and food

Friday 11 January

Saturday 12 January*

Grey and food

*Please note that Saturday collections will start from 6am, an hour earlier than usual, so remember to put your bins out the night before.

If you are unsure when your next collection day is and which bin you should put out please visit the My South Oxfordshire search facility.

Last reviewed: 19 - 09 - 2018

Was this page helpful?YesNo