Bank holiday collections

We empty your bins on a different day after a bank holiday - here are the details for the next one:

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Which bin?

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May

Tuesday 28 May Grey and food

Tuesday 28 May

Wednesday 29 May Grey and food

Wednesday 29 May

Thursday 30 May Grey and food

Thursday 30 May

Friday 31 May Grey and food

Friday 31 May 

Saturday 1 June* Grey and food

August Bank Holiday

Monday 26 August

Tuesday 27 August Green, food and garden waste

Tuesday 27 August

Wednesday 28 August Green, food and garden waste

Wednesday 28 August

Thursday 29 August Green, food and garden waste

Thursday 29 August

Friday 30 August Green, food and garden waste

Friday 30 August 

Saturday 31 August* Green, food and garden waste

*Please note that Saturday collections will start from 6am, an hour earlier than usual, so remember to put your bins out the night before.

If you are unsure when your next collection day is and which bin you should put out please visit the My South Oxfordshire search facility.

Last reviewed: 14 - 05 - 2019

Was this page helpful?YesNo