Bank holiday collections

We empty your bins on a different day after a bank holiday - here are the details for the next one:

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Which bin?

Easter Bank Holidays

Friday 19 April

Saturday 20 April*

Grey and food

Monday 22 April

Tuesday 23 April

Green, food and garden waste

Tuesday 23 April

Wednesday 24 April

Green, food and garden waste

Wednesday 24 April

Thursday 25 April

Green, food and garden waste

Thursday 25 April

Friday 26 April

Green, food and garden waste

Friday 26 April

Saturday 27 April*

Green, food and garden waste

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May

Tuesday 7 May Green, food and garden waste

Tuesday 7 May

Wednesday 8 May

Green, food and garden waste

Wednesday 8 May

Thursday 9 May Green, food and garden waste
Thursday 9 May

Friday 10 May

Green, food and garden waste

Friday 10 May

Saturday 11 May* Green, food and garden waste

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May

Tuesday 28 May Grey and food

Tuesday 28 May

Wednesday 29 May Grey and food

Wednesday 29 May

Thursday 30 May Grey and food

Thursday 30 May

Friday 31 May Grey and food

Friday 31 May 

Saturday 1 June* Grey and food

*Please note that Saturday collections will start from 6am, an hour earlier than usual, so remember to put your bins out the night before.

If you are unsure when your next collection day is and which bin you should put out please visit the My South Oxfordshire search facility.

Last reviewed: 23 - 04 - 2019

Was this page helpful?YesNo