DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Oxfordshire

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Ladygrove Ward Didcot Town Council on 13 July 2017

I, Margaret Reed, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
GASCOIGNE, Hayleigh Marie	Liberal Democrat	268
HEWERDINE, Simon Andrew	Independent	736 Elected
NICHOLS, James Steven	The Conservative Party Candidate	211
REDDICK, Gwynne	Labour Party Candidate	124

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
	Total	2

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 5668 Ballot Papers Issued: 1341 Turnout: 23.7 %

And I do hereby declare that Simon Andrew Hewerdine is duly elected.